Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Istanbul: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards without collecting their resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Milwee
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I draw a card, can I discard it without gaining any of the resources (so that I, for example, could avoid giving my opponent the other resource(s) dictated by the card)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Milwee
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I PM’d Rudiger Dorn and he kindly (and quickly) replied that, when you draw a card(s), you have to collect the resources. No discarding without using.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mbmb
John501 wrote:
I PM’d Rudiger Dorn and he kindly (and quickly) replied that, when you draw a card(s), you have to collect the resources. No discarding without using.

I guess that's the point. You have to risk giving your opponents some benefits (even though it costs them).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.