Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy» Forums » General

Subject: a bit of help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
b h
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the square goods tiles be picked up in any other way than when placing a boat tile ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruf
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, except for the 3 you start the game with. Do you feel there should be another way?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
b h
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hello,thanks for responding, it was because there is a die icon and # on each square tile and did not know what it related to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Olivier, Sr.
United States
North Smithfield
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The die icon simply relates to the white die that is rolled at the start of each turn. That determines which depot the goods tile is placed in. So if a 3 is rolled, the tile will go into the depot labelled 3. When you place the boat tile, you can pick up all the tiles (as long as you have room for them) in ANY one depot.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
b h
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
re read the rules again, and found it relates to the sell goods action,
you may use a die to sell that type of goods only.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Tulis
msg tools
mb
rantinronrevue wrote:
The die icon simply relates to the white die that is rolled at the start of each turn. That determines which depot the goods tile is placed in. So if a 3 is rolled, the tile will go into the depot labelled 3. When you place the boat tile, you can pick up all the tiles (as long as you have room for them) in ANY one depot.


To be clear, it doesn't matter what the die number on the tile itself says when placing a goods tile into a depot with the white die, correct? The die number on the tile itself only matters for selling the goods with your own dice.

A related question - it is potentially feasible to have 5 different colored goods tile in one depot on the shared game board - this is allowed, correct? There is no limit to how many different colors can fit in one depot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ctulis59 wrote:
rantinronrevue wrote:
The die icon simply relates to the white die that is rolled at the start of each turn. That determines which depot the goods tile is placed in. So if a 3 is rolled, the tile will go into the depot labelled 3. When you place the boat tile, you can pick up all the tiles (as long as you have room for them) in ANY one depot.


To be clear, it doesn't matter what the die number on the tile itself says when placing a goods tile into a depot with the white die, correct? The die number on the tile itself only matters for selling the goods with your own dice.

A related question - it is potentially feasible to have 5 different colored goods tile in one depot on the shared game board - this is allowed, correct? There is no limit to how many different colors can fit in one depot?


While it will never happen (I can't see anybody passing up a juicy depot like that before it gets to that point), yes. It is legal for that to happen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Gelb
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is one yellow tile that allows you to pickup goods tiles from two different depots when placing a ship tile. Just thought its worth mentioning, as its a way to get more at once. Might not always come out every game, however.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.