Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » General

Subject: What constitutes a combat win? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bodhi Gray
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Hi

This may be in the rules but I couldn't find it.

As a Rebel I had the objective card that required winning a ground combat.

In the combat I had attacked with three ground units against three and they managed to exactly destroy each other so no units were left on either side on the ground at the end of the round.

Does this satisfy the requirements of the objective card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case nobody wins and you cannot claim the objective.

Rules reference page 5 (winning a battle)
If all of both faction’s units are destroyed in a battle, then that battle has no winner.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.