Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about glory filling order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yauhen Zakharenkau
Belarus
flag msg tools
Hello there!
I just didn't find the answer here, so I feel that I need to register and ask it myself.
This isn't clear by the rules (or we didn't read them carefully enough, which is also a possibility). When a player gain a glory star, does he choose what bar on the card he want to fill, or it must be done in a certain order? Do I have to take bonuses from up to down (first resources, then gold, then victory points etc.) or I can choose to fill and take a capacity bar first?
Thanks for the answers. Sincerely yours, Melidiadus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kravetz
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is you can color in any star you want. Doesn't even have to be the same row. I wouldn't personally recommend doing multiple rows simultaneously but I believe you could.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can choose any star you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Thompson
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only stars that are chosen automatically are if they're filled in by an Automa playing for an absent player. Then, it's top-down.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yauhen Zakharenkau
Belarus
flag msg tools
jameystegmaier wrote:
You can choose any star you want.

Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.