Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Firefly Adventures: Brigands and Browncoats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wash Assist Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Kingsley
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel like this is one of those questions that may have an obvious answer to everyone but me...

Looking at Wash when he is in Casual state, he has two options for assisting. The bottom option makes sense to me:

Quote:
2 Moments: Assist, if Available


No questions there. However the assist ability above confuses me. It states:

Quote:
2 Moments: Assist any Visible Crew in a Tech Test, if Available.


How is this different than the normal assist? Does this mean he can assist a tech test from range as long as he has line of sight ignoring the adjacency requirement? Please help me understand the difference.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is how I would interpret it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Fulcher
msg tools
mbmbmb
I agree with Mattias. Think of it as Wash yelling instructions to another crew.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rev1 wrote:
I agree with Mattias. Think of it as Wash yelling instructions to another crew.


or using comms
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven T
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Engaging the crybaby
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.