Tom Lopresti
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I proved 'The Coward' rumor card (sea-zone) to be true, and it says, "He surrenders and offers you 5 gold and 4 cargo cards."

I had a max cargo capacity of 4 and I already had 3 cargo cards.

What do I do, exactly? Do I get to keep all the cards, putting me over my max, or do I just get to keep 1 card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only hold 4 cargo on your ship. You can take the 4 new cards add them with the 3 you had, but you'll have to dump what you cant hold overboard. If the new 4 cards are better, dump your old cargo for the new!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lopresti
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thank you very much for your help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Renders
msg tools
As far as I understand it. You don't have to choose between your first cargo or the new one from your event/rumor/mission/conquest. You take everything in your hand and chose which cards you dump and which ones you keep.

Maybe that is what was meant with the earlier answer, though :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Korvash wrote:
Maybe that is what was meant with the earlier answer, though :-)

That is what I meant, but clarity helps! arrrh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.