Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firing during illumination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Barido
France
flag msg tools
Here’s a situation taken from a night patrol mission (visibility > 1) :

Card 4: Farm with PC marker A
Card 3: Bocage with enemy LMG under foxholes, the LMG has engaged fire with an adjacent card in another column.
Card 2: Open terrain with PC marker ?
Card 1: Bocage with US HMG under foxholes

Following a successful indirect fire attempt, card 4 gets an illumination marker, which also illuminates all adjacent cards.
As a result, card 1 has now LOS on card 3, and the US HMG starts firing at the enemy LMG.

Now what happens when the illumination marker disappears ?
I didn’t find any explicit rules in the rulebook, but I assume that it should be managed like smoke, i-e:
- the LOS is blocked again beyond card 2
- the US HMG continues firing but with a VOF marker moved to card 2

Can you please confirm if my interpretation is correct ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Grotius
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right to me! But I’m no expert.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.