Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hunt for the Ring» Forums » Rules

Subject: Could it have been Gandalf? Action cancellation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Arnone
United States
Parkville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to check. If the Frodo player uses this card to cancel the effect of an action, does that use up the Nazgul’s action, or could they spend another die to do the same thing/something else?

Edit: also, in the case of Sorcery, does the cancellation stop the card from being played entirely, or do you wait til after theSorcery Card is played to discard itnwith no effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
InkSplat wrote:
Just wanted to check. If the Frodo player uses this card to cancel the effect of an action, does that use up the Nazgul’s action, or could they spend another die to do the same thing/something else?

The effect of the action is cancelled, not the action itself, so the action is used.

InkSplat wrote:
Edit: also, in the case of Sorcery, does the cancellation stop the card from being played entirely, or do you wait til after theSorcery Card is played to discard itnwith no effect?

It is discarded with no effect.
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Arnone
United States
Parkville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Krieghund wrote:
InkSplat wrote:
Just wanted to check. If the Frodo player uses this card to cancel the effect of an action, does that use up the Nazgul’s action, or could they spend another die to do the same thing/something else?

The effect of the action is cancelled, not the action itself, so the action is used.

InkSplat wrote:
Edit: also, in the case of Sorcery, does the cancellation stop the card from being played entirely, or do you wait til after theSorcery Card is played to discard itnwith no effect?

It is discarded with no effect.


Thanks! This is what I thought, but wanted some confirmation, ha.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.