Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Quickies on Corporation Tags and Production at Zero/Playing Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Young
Wales
Wellesley
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
And if you never have, you should. These things are fun and fun is good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the tags on corporate cards count in any talk during the game?

Think so.

Also, if a card says to reduce a production line by 1 but you are at zero, can you play it and skirt the negative?

goosaurongoo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two Quickies?
medievalbanquet wrote:
Do the tags on corporate cards count in any talk during the game?

Think so.

Also, if a card says to reduce a production line by 1 but you are at zero, can you play it and skirt the negative?

goosaurongoo


Tags on your Corporation count just the same as tags on cards you've played.

If you can't reduce a production level, you can't play the card. Note that Megacredit production is allowed to go as low as -5. (I believe it's -5; I don't have the board in front of me.)
20 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manning
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two Quickies?
medievalbanquet wrote:
Do the tags on corporate cards count in any talk during the game?

Yes.


Quote:
Also, if a card says to reduce a production line by 1 but you are at zero, can you play it and skirt the negative?

No -- except for MegaCredit production which can go to negative 5 but the card can't be played if it would take MegaCredit production below negative 5.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Young
Wales
Wellesley
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
And if you never have, you should. These things are fun and fun is good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Two Quickies?
Great. This is how we played it.

🤢
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim van Gruisen
Netherlands
Den Bosch
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Two Quickies?
Could you please give a more descriptive title to this thread? In that way, other people with the same question can find the answers more quickly.

Suggestion: Tags on corporation cards, and reducing production below zero
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Young
Wales
Wellesley
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
And if you never have, you should. These things are fun and fun is good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whymme wrote:
Could you please give a more descriptive title to this thread? In that way, other people with the same question can find the answers more quickly.

Suggestion: Tags on corporation cards, and reducing production below zero


Done, good thought.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.