David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My party consists of the following characters:

Level 4 Warrior
Level 4 Cleric
Level 3 Elf
Level 3 Dwarf

My Warrior just found his 3rd clue! Then I remembered the rule for Leveling Up where no character may be leveled up twice in a row, unless everyone else in the party is Level 5. Unfortunately, my Warrior was the last character in my party to level up prior to finding this 3rd clue.

Am I correct in assuming that maybe I should choose a different option for the successful search of an empty room for now? Is there an exception to this rule in the case of Clue expenditure? Am I just misinterpreting the rules for this?

If I can do this my new Level 5 Warrior will learn the true name of a demon...devil *fingers crossed*

Thank you for your time! Fourth adventure in progress...and counting!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor J
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say the clue trumps here - the warrior would make an xp roll.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well...no arguments there... YAY! laugh

Now I need to come up with a name for the demon that Duno, the now level 5 Warrior, can summon now...

Thanks a lot Victor!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.