Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winning both Theater Leadership issues in the same conference rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chan kun wa
msg tools
1- If a player wins BOTH Theater Leadership issues in the same conference, what´s the total support markers that he gets, 4 or 6?
2- Are 2 still going to be committed to a particular theater (first one won)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3red wrote:
1- If a player wins BOTH Theater Leadership issues in the same conference, what´s the total support markers that he gets, 4 or 6?
2- Are 2 still going to be committed to a particular theater (first one won)?


6; 2 + 2 + 2 bonus

2 committed to each theatre
Bonus 2 to either
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Finch
United States
Pearl River
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and it is feasible for the Russians to win both and assign the leadership as well.

I believe they get to allocate the support markers for those but maybe not - haven't looked at that rule in some time. In either case they get the 2 bonus markers for winning the issues afair
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cfinchjr2 wrote:
and it is feasible for the Russians to win both and assign the leadership as well.

I believe they get to allocate the support markers for those but maybe not - haven't looked at that rule in some time. In either case they get the 2 bonus markers for winning the issues afair


WHOEVER wins the theater support marker gets to assign them - Soviets included.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Straßmann
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody,

just to get this entirely clear - the rules state:

Quote:
The USSR can never command either of these theaters, but they may win the issue and gain both the two bonus offensive/naval supports and the opportunity to determine that theater’s leadership.


Say, at the beginning of the conference, U.S. has Pacific Control, U.K. has Europe Control.

Russia wins BOTH Leadership issues, gives Europe to U.S., leaves Pacific unchanged.

Result in Offensive/Naval Support markers:

- 1 for U.S. (Pacific leadership at beginning of conference)
- 1 for U.K. (Europe leadership at beginning of conference)
- 6 for U.S.S.R. (2 (issue Pac) + 2 (issue Eur) + 2 (bonus))

Is that correct?

Regards

Marcus
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.