Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shepherd revealing a Tunnel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
In the recommended set Counting Sheep (Nocturne & Hinterlands), if/when using a Shepherd reveals a Tunnel in order to draw cards, must one also gain a gold due to Tunnel having been revealed? Or would you get the option to "re-reveal" the Tunnel, in effect, so as not to have to gain a Gold?

Basically, do you have to gain a Gold if you revealed a Tunnel via Shepherd? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusing Manifestation
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AverageSmartGuy wrote:
In the recommended set Counting Sheep (Nocturne & Hinterlands), if/when using a Shepherd reveals a Tunnel in order to draw cards, must one also gain a gold due to Tunnel having been revealed? Or would you get the option to "re-reveal" the Tunnel, in effect, so as not to have to gain a Gold?

Basically, do you have to gain a Gold if you revealed a Tunnel via Shepherd? Thanks.

It would be optional. You reveal Tunnel due to Shepherd, then you may also reveal it for its own effect.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schumann
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tunnel's reaction is optional ("you may"), so yes, you must re-reveal it in order to gain a Gold.

When Tunnel is revealed by Shepherd, even though it's during a discard, was not caused by Tunnel's own Reaction ability.

Although this brings to mind the possibility of a possible card where the Action would make one or more players reveal some cards (from the hand or deck), and the Reaction or below-the-line ability would be mandatory for any reveal of the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.