Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack modifier upgrade card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Ferguson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hey guys. I am sorry if this is a dumb question or something I've overlooked, but I am not seeing an answer for this anywhere.

On the modifier upgrade cards you get with perks, some have a little flip looking icon on them. What does that indicate? When you draw that modifier, is it saying to draw another modifier in addition to that one?

Thanks,

Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krawhitham B
New Zealand
Napier
Hawkes Bay
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Ferguson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Ok, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fito R
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
A rolling modifier symbol indicates that an additional modifier card should be drawn.
Modifier cards are then drawn until a rolling modifier is not revealed, at which point all the
drawn modifiers are added together.

Page 11 of the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
and things get a bit more complex when you get into rolling mods and advantage/disadvantage.
and there are 50 billion thread of people whining about it because in certain situations the rules aren't what they want them to be
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.