Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarians reclaim natural wonders? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

If a player takes a natural wonder but then Barbarians invade the space and remove the control token - does the player have to return the natural wonder to the map?

I could not find anywhere that indicated it should be returned, but if it isn't then it looks like there is a bug in the rule set since another player could not ever get the natural wonder (it only happens when you replace a control token, though I could be missing something).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Angel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Ryan,

As it state in the rulebook on page 15, under Control Tokens:

"If a control token is removed from a natural wonder’s space due
to a card effect or a barbarian, that natural wonder’s token is
returned to that space."

So, it can be reclaimed again later, when the barbarian token is defeated or moved out from that space.

Regards


8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Thank you for the response. I read everything about Barbarians and about Natural Wonders, but not Control Tokens. :/
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
clari does not state WHEN the token gets placed after barbs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.