Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A4 Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boss Fight (Quest 1) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just starting with this game.

According to the rules, the boss fight is like a normal fight. But since I use the adventure die for his hit points - do I still roll a die and add it to his attack/defense values?
Has the boss special abilities, like the normal enemies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Andrikopoulos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Almecho wrote:
I'm just starting with this game.

According to the rules, the boss fight is like a normal fight. But since I use the adventure die for his hit points - do I still roll a die and add it to his attack/defense values?
Has the boss special abilities, like the normal enemies?


You don't roll the die for his attack/defense, you use the values written next to his HP as they come. No special abilities apart from the fact that if you don't defeat him in 3 rounds, you lose the game.
3 
 Thumb up
2.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.