Hide
14 Posts

Batman: Gotham City Chronicles» Forums » Crowdfunding

Subject: Kickstarter Payment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave B
msg tools
Hey, I'm new to Kickstarter, when you pledge a certain amount, do you pay that amount up front? And if not, when do you pay them?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Lawrence
United States
North Hollywood
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At the time that you back on Kickstarter, you will have to provide a credit card or something similar. If the Kickstarter reaches its goal, at the end of the backing phase, Kickstarter will collect the amount that you backed. If the Kickstarter does not reach its funding goal, then you are not charged.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
mbmbmbmbmb
Additionally, you will have the opportunity to get more items from the project after it funds through the pledge manager. The typical flow of payments is then:

Pay your initial pledge amount upon close of Kickstarter campaign.

Then pay for any additional items plus shipping charges during the pledge manager, typically 3-6 months after the initial campaign ended.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bad Kam
msg tools
mbmb
Hi,

We will try to have a Pledge Manager sooner than that hopefully
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BG.EXE
United States
flag msg tools
I favor Euros, but I like pretty much all games.
badge
Don't forget to have fun!
mbmbmbmbmb
I was going to say, pledge managers recently are more like a month later.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trent Y.
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When it goes live, read the details carefully.