Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hunt for the Ring» Forums » Rules

Subject: GANDALF HIDES AGAIN rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Miller
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 31:

Quote:
"When all the Ringwraiths are done with their turns, Gandalf’s figure is removed from the board. Then, the Ring–bearer player draws two new Gandalf’s deed tokens and chooses one, recording the corresponding location on the next empty box on the Journey log. The chosen token is then removed from play, while the other is placed back among the available Gandalf’s deed tokens."


Seeking clarification here. Is this saying that before the turn ends use the method above to determine a new position for Gandalf, the turn ends, and then a new turn begins with movement as normal? Or does the above replace Gandalf's movement on the new turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheWanderingMiller wrote:

Seeking clarification here. Is this saying that before the turn ends use the method above to determine a new position for Gandalf, the turn ends, and then a new turn begins with movement as normal? Or does the above replace Gandalf's movement on the new turn?


The new turn begins with movement as normal.

Francesco
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Miller
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the prompt reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.