Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Valle
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Folks,

I'm new to this game, just received and played a few sessions yesterday.

Despite being a simple game, nevertheless some questions came on...As usual your knowledge and wisdom will be appreciated:

1-How many cards can you play for maneuvering? Are you limited to only one (which your opponent can react to), or you can play multiple action cards as to maneuver on the enemy plane?

2-This situation happened yesterday at a session: A British DH Mosquito was facing a German Me-410 Hornisse (an 'insect' air to air combat)!...The Mosquito finished his turn tailing the Hornisse, and realizing the latter has a gunner the last action card it played was 'EVASIVE'...Here is the question: How many bursts a gunner should use to attack a tailing/advantaged enemy craft? I looked at book rules and did not find anything about it, just an example of another German plane (BF-110C) which also as a gunner and opened fire with 1 burst 'ON MY SIGHTS' card...What I did was to play two 1 burst cards, one to counter the Mosquito 'EVASIVE' card and the other one which inflicted 2 hits on the pursuing Mosquito!

3-An F4U Corsair was tailing a Zeke...It opened fire with 3 bursts for 2 hits, the Zeke played an 'EVASIVE' card which removed those 2 hits...Then the Corsair played another 3 bursts cards and the Zeke could not react, and was shot down! My question: Those bursts are calculated per action, or by whole attack? Like my example: If the Corsair allowed the Zeke to play 'EVASIVE' and remove those 2 hits, could that Corsair initiate another action and attack with 'ON MY SIGHT' card for 3 hits? I assume it was correct, but just need to know whether it was correct or not.