Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Centauri Saga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving raiders on a sector with starbase using cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can players move raiders on a sector with starbase using cards abilities?
I think the answer is yes, but want to be sure.
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that starbase sectors are considered SAFE and that Raiders cannot spawn there, but I was pretty sure that they could not move there as well. I could be wrong about that as I can't remember if it was specifically mentioned somewhere or if that was one of the vague rules that we kind of house ruled on our own.

Now I have to go look when I get home, lol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's possible. They can't spawn there but situations can occur where they end up on starbases... such as, you build a starbase on the same sector there's a raider.

Similar to the Jumpgate and Planet Dawn. They're safe sectors and raiders can't / don't spawn there but they can certainly move there or be pushed there.

Then again, I'm not an official source, so I'll wait to see if someone official can confirm this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vesuvius Media
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ender02 wrote:
I was pretty sure that they could not move there
They can not move there themselves but YOU can move them using abilities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vesuvius Media wrote:
Yes you can.
Thank you very much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Uncivil wrote:
Ender02 wrote:
I was pretty sure that they could not move there
They can not move there themselves but YOU can move them using abilities.


Just to be on the safe side, the question was whether you can move the Raiders in the sector "using abilities", which is something that you can do.

Of course (unless otherwise stated by a Scenario or a card), Raiders do not SPAWN in Sectors that there are Starbases.

Furthermore, a Raider may move (because of Red Barron's Ability for example) in a sector with a Starbase, unless the Scenario (or a card) specifically says that they do not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
constantinekevorque wrote:
Furthermore, a Raider may move (because of Red Barron's Ability for example) in a sector with a Starbase
Could you please clarify.

Rulebook says:
Quote:
No Raiders can move or spawn in a sector occupied by a Starbase.
If raider may move because of bosses abilities, then what type of raider movement Starbases protect from?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uncivil wrote:
constantinekevorque wrote:
Furthermore, a Raider may move (because of Red Barron's Ability for example) in a sector with a Starbase
Could you please clarify.

Rulebook says:
Quote:
No Raiders can move or spawn in a sector occupied by a Starbase.
If raider may move because of bosses abilities, then what type of raider movement Starbase protect from?


I knew that I had seen that somewhere. Now the question is, was that from the original rule book or the new updated one? I know they had changed several things here and there in the new one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ender02 wrote:
Now the question is, was that from the original rule book or the new updated one? I know they had changed several things here and there in the new one.
Such line exists in all versions of rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know. I wonder if the designers remember that since they posted the direct opposite answer above?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ender02 wrote:
Good to know. I wonder if the designers remember that since they posted the direct opposite answer above?
Maybe it's because of the rules priority? Maybe Scenario rule "Raiders always move closer to the Jumpgate" is stronger than "No Raiders can move in a sector occupied by a Starbase"? But it's really unintuitive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
No Raiders can move or spawn in a sector occupied by a Starbase.
Ok, after some thinking process I decided to just ignore the "move" part of the rule for now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.