Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ascension: Darkness Unleashed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plunder Devil and Crypt Corpse: Gain … instead rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jens A. Czaplo
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a card says „Gain X. You can do Y.“ and the second part of the card (Energize …) says „Instead do Y another way.“, do I also gain X or does it mean „do neither X and Y when you do Y in another way“?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You still get X and Y, but the Energize effect allows you to do the better version of Y.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
I have never lost at Ascension nor Shards of Infinity.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Cliffy73 wrote:
You still get X and Y, but the Energize effect allows you to do the better version of Y.

100% correct!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.