Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Benevolence Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Ans
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi

The card says "when you spend coin give 1 coin to another play." Does "spend" refer to only when you pay for season cards or also when you pay the bank/the losing player after a war phase ends?

Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Badger
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
I don't believe so. My understanding is that "spend" only refers to buying season cards and strongholds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Matthews
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it helps the word "spend" only shows up four times in the rule book (at least in the digital one from CMON).

Two of the occurrences refer to buying strongholds
One refers to buying cards
And the fourth is in the description of the Bonsai clan, which also only mentioned buying season cards or strongholds.

I think its ultimately clear, though they should have spent a bit of time on an FAQ for extra clarity. This is not their first rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.