Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cragheart destruction of obstacles with hit points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Wilkins
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
My Sea Hag got Sea Hagged... might as well drink my own piss
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Cragheart has a number of cards that can destroy obstacles. Can these cards be used to destroy obstacles that have hit points? For example,
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Scenario 22 has 4 altars that must be destroyed to win the scenario and have a number of hit points each. They are classified as obstacles in the scenario book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Marney
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
No. Destructible objects cannot be one-shot in this way. Otherwise, the scenario would be pretty trivial for a Cragheart, or anyone with a certain item.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gloomhaven Rule Book, Page 34, Special Scenario Rules wrote:
Destroying obstacles: When an obstacle is specified as having hit points in the scenario book, it can be attacked and will be destroyed and removed from the board when it drops below 1 hit point. Obstacles with hit points can only be destroyed through damage and not through other character abilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc E

New Jersey
msg tools
mb
See also https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1923044/push-and-pull-vs-ob... where I brought up a similar question in this scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.