Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Despair: France 1914-1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re: the Important note under Logistic Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Chilcote

North Carolina
msg tools
pg. 19, end of section 10.1. Why is there a note of (No LP Limit) in the Important! box? Isn't that really part of the cost of retreating? It makes it look like its a cost of using Breakout Moves.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
homerdog1 wrote:
pg. 19, end of section 10.1. Why is there a note of (No LP Limit) in the Important! box? Isn't that really part of the cost of retreating? It makes it look like its a cost of using Breakout Moves.


The layout artist placed the box around the paragraph for emphasis. It should simply read as the last paragraph of the section on retreating before combat. The note at the end is the format for all of the other sections under 10.1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Chilcote

North Carolina
msg tools
Thanks so much for the response. Having access to the designer for questions makes this a great experience. I haven't played yet, just got it. But I've been dissecting the rules and forums for clarifications in advance. Thanks again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.