Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nemo Upgrade Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marek Przadka
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When creating Nemo's upgrade card pool and revealing the upgrade card that matches your motive, do you remove the other motive upgrades completely or shuffle them into the face down pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You decide if you want to buy the one for your motive. If not, shuffle up and lay em out.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Przadka
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, to be clear, you can shuffle in the other motive upgrade cards into the mix that don't match your current motive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes, the upgrades which are associated with the other motives are all shuffled into the upgrade deck.

As said above, you can choose not to start with the upgrade associated with your motive. If you don't keep it, then it's placed in the first of the four available upgrade slots. Then you draw three more upgrades from the upgrade deck to fill the other three slots.

Reference: Rulebook, page 5


8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Przadka
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to you both!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

And as a (probably unneeded, but just incase) reminder... if during setup, you do keep the upgrade associated with your motive, you must pay for it* before the game starts!

* Pay a total of three from any combo of Nemo/Crew/Hull resources.

Reference: Page 7, Step 12.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Subatomic Birdicle
United States
flag msg tools
*chirp*
badge
*squawk*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bgm1961 wrote:

And as a (probably unneeded, but just incase) reminder... if during setup, you do keep the upgrade associated with your motive, you must pay for it* before the game starts!

* Pay a total of three from any combo of Nemo/Crew/Hull resources.

Reference: Page 7, Step 12.



Unless you are playing at Sailor level, which I highly recommend for new players.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.