Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hoplomachus: Blade's Edge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vambraces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Mason
Scotland
flag msg tools
New player, but totally confused by the Vambraces equipment. It says ‘Unit’s basic attacks are now considered alt attacks, but I can’t see what difference that makes. You have your basic or alt attack to choose from during the attack phase, so what does Vambraces add?

It seems totally pointless - what am I not seeing here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory P
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some units can’t be attacked or damaged by basic attacks. With the equipment, you are able to “change” your basic attack into an alt attack to go after such units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Mason
Scotland
flag msg tools
Ah, of course! Why couldn’t I see that? blush

Thanks for the swift response though - much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.