Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Upwords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leander Leitner
Austria
Wels
Upper Austria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello!

Can you use the same word twice?

For example, player 1 has LEAP, player two has a D to play LEAD...player 1 gets a P later on and plays LEAP again...is this valid?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geeky McGeekface
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Best hobby, with the best people in the world. Gaming is the best!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. It's not forbidden in the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian McCue
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A friend has a house rule that you "cannot change a word back to what it just was," so if LEAP becomes LEAD it can't become LEAP again right way, but it could become LEAF and then LEAP.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Burns
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dumb house rule. You should be able to change it to word already used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.