Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Illusions of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sud Army et al Troop Quality Exceptions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Slizewski
United States
Aiken
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the intention to just except these cards from the reduced step entry if troop quality is at level 1 or to except them from troop quality rules in general, i.e. troop quality is not reduced when these reinforcement enter?

The card references just the former but since the rules have changed since the cards were printed maybe the reference number is no longer accurate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, just upon entry. Using the reinforcement card still reduces TQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This ruling contradicts the november changes in the playbook on p.39.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Fleeson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
So can we assume the playbook revisions are wrong, then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.