Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Enigma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Score each networker or each colour rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state:

Quote:
You earn one point for each power cell (of the closed conduit system) that has the same colour as the power cell on which one of your own networkers is located.


To me this is not very precise wording. Does it mean:
1) Each of my networkers will score points equal to the number of corresponding power cells.
2) If I have at least one networker on a given colour, I will score points equal to the number of corresponding power cells.

I think the intended rule is 1) but a strict reading of the rules would indicate 2).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It appears to be 1) .

Please see the thread linked below, which has a response from the designer.
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/846623/carcassonne-type-com...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.