Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ritual» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating a Fire Rune, illustration wrong? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Johns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules on Page 20 for activating a Fire Rune it says:

Choose any face-up tile on the scroll.

Remove all influence cubes from that tile other than your own and flip it over preventing it from being part of any runes.

If that tile is part of any runes then remove all influence cubes other than your own from those runes and flip them over as well.


I am confused Figure 11 on page 21. Given that influence cubes of your own color stay on the tiles even when flipped shouldn't the bottom right flipped tile - colored grey in the picture, still have a green cube on it as it was green who activated the fire rune?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Cooksey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it looks like the picture for the example is wrong to me too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.