Thumb up
2 Posts

Vinhos Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Press release as the final action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael D
msg tools
So after getting through our second game we have a question...

Can you issue a press release as your final game action after the 3rd fair?

I would say thematically no but I have no rule to back this up.

She says “why not?” It’s a final action and can net points so it’s a valid option.

Who is correct and who cooks dinner?

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
Page 12 says that when you place your meeple in the "pass/press release action", after you move your player order token, you may either:

Issue a Press Release (enter a Wine into the upcoming Wine Tasting Fair)

I've underlined the crucial part in here. Since there is no upcoming fair, you can't issue a press release.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.