Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms: Heroes' Call» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Play - Selecting a Meeple to Patrol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
endofturn
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, what do you do if the compass selects an enemy meeple to Patrol that can't (their region has no empty or enemy-only regions). Do you just keep spinning on the compass and select a different enemy meeple to patrol if possible?

And if for some reason all their meeples are filling one territory and they absolutely cannot Patrol, do they just collect the 3 resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Korossy
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
1) Regarding the compass card, the manual states that "If the hand does not intersect a region, imagine that it rotates one position clockwise and then continues to do so until a valid region is found." The phrase "valid region" implies that there are regions that aren't valid -- if a meeple is selected that can't move, then keep going around the compass until one's selected that can.

2) Yes, because "dummy player may always collect resources if they are unable to fulfill the action."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They don’t collect 3 resources right? It says they collect resources as per its occupied regains. Just on taxes it collects the 3, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Korossy
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
KingJackalope wrote:
They don’t collect 3 resources right? It says they collect resources as per its occupied regains. Just on taxes it collects the 3, right?


Duh. Yes, of course, you're right. AI collects three on Trade or as day transitions to night. Other times, they collect by the same rules as players. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.