Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vs System 2PCG: The Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carnage - doubt about timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Situation: Let's say my 1/1 Carnage fights a 1/1 character. No plottwists played.
I deal enough damage to my opponent's character to stun him, so Carnage gains a +1/+1 counter (Maximum Carnage).
On this combat, opposing character deals 1 damage to Carnage.

Question: Is Carnage stunned? that is, would Carnage receive opponent's 1 damage before Carnage gets the +1/+1 for stunning rival (Carnage would be 1/1 and thus would be stunned) or after receiving the +1/+1 counter (Carnage would be 2/2, so the 1 damage would not stun him).

Another question. If he stunned the rival character and he was stunned simultaneously, would he receive 2 +1/+1 counters? (one for stunning and one for being stunned)

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He will get stunned and will receive 2 +1/+1 counters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Evil_X wrote:
He will get stunned and will receive 2 +1/+1 counters.


Woah! thanks for the light-speed reply with the confirmation thumbsupthumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.