Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Onirim (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dreamcatcher win with a nightmare caught too? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Croydon Smith
New Zealand
flag msg tools
I'm playing a game where I've unlocked all the doors and have caught 3 lost dreams.

On my next draw I draw a nightmare and discard hand.

When refilling my hand I draw 1 nightmare and 1 lost dream and 3 moons.

Put the nightmare and final lost dream into limbo and draw 2 suns. Then put lost dream and nightmare into the final catcher.

SO... All doors are unlocked, hand has 3 moons and 2 suns.

My question is though, because I've caught a nightmare as well as all 4 lost dreams, do I win?

Or do I need to failsafe to shuffle the nightmare/lost dream and draw JUST the lost dream on its own to win?

Hopefully I've explained this without causing any confusing!

Thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly C
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There can be multiple cards in dreamcatchers. As long as all of the doors are unlocked and all of the lost dreams are in the dreamcatchers, it doesn't matter if there are nightmares in there with them (and that's actually what you want since catching nightmares means reducing the number of nightmares in the deck).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Croydon Smith
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Great, just what I wanted to hear Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.