Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: No longer playable Slow Power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano della Rovere
Italy
Pisa
Tuscany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose I play a Slow Power card that requires a Sacred Site.
But I miscalculated and in the Slow Phase I have no Sacred Sites any longer.

Can I still benefit from the elements infused (sorry Gloomhaven) of that card for any Slow Innate Power?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
masdero wrote:
Suppose I play a Slow Power card that requires a Sacred Site.
But I miscalculated and in the Slow Phase I have no Sacred Sites any longer.

Can I still benefit from the elements infused (sorry Gloomhaven) of that card for any Slow Innate Power?


If you paid the energy for a power card, you always gain the elements even if the board state changes and you can no longer use the power card for its text effects:

rules pg. 8 wrote:
If a player discovers they do not want to use a Power's text effect (or cannot use it), they may choose to skip it entirely. Sometimes, a Power Card will be worth playing purely for its Elements.


rules pg. 16 wrote:
You gain Elements the moment you pay for a Power Card, regardless of whether the Power is Fast or Slow, and they go away as soon as it leaves play (usually during Time Passes).
13 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.