Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Raiders of the North Sea: Fields of Fame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounded crew rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi

Can you discard wounded crew to hire a new crew member?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Phelan
United States
Lake Waukomis
Missouri
flag msg tools
I gave a wrong answer to a rule. ARGH! Comments below corrected my mistake.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Bieri
United States
Oconomowoc
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure that the rules stated when you hire a new crew member or subdue a Jarl you can bump a crew member out if you are a max capacity.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Glöde
Sweden
Svitjod
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sarkoth wrote:
No. You can get them killed with Valkyries but you can't just discard crew members.

The above is wrong.
Rules page 12 wrote:
You may choose to discard a Crew Member before hiring a new one.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Micevski
Australia
flag msg tools
Thanks for all the replies.

Rules page 12 is why I am thinking we can discard wounded crew.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Harris
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Must your crew be at max to permit discarding a crew member before purchasing a new one? The rule doesn't explicitly say so, but the context, right after the max crew rule, may be implying it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can discard crew at any time. There’s no reason to discard one until you need to make space for a new one though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Harris
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha, makes sense. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.