Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-Arrange a Vanguard's Heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Darchuk
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
In the Pixel Tactics MegaMan Blue box there's Top Man, whose Order is "Rearrange a Vanguard's Heroes".

My wife and I were playing and my vanguard looked like this:
X H X
Where X is a corpse and H is a hero.

She attempted to rearrange my Vanguard heroes with Top Man's order, but I stopped her because corpses aren't heroes, so they can't be rearranged by Top Man's order. She objected, saying that they used to be Heroes (they aren't leaders).

Who is right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
True-Neutral
United States
Wellford
SC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the hero just died that wave it could still be affected by Top Man's order. That would have been your wife's only chance before it becomes a corpse.

I only have the revised PT 1. I hope this will help you regardless.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Darchuk
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Yeah, the corpses were already corpses at the start of the wave... so, my interpretation was Heroes != Corpses != Leaders, so since the card specifically says "Heroes", the corpses are not target-able.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Van Laningham
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Corpses are not Heroes, so they cannot be targeted by the ability you mentioned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.