Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ethnos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elves' ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Staikos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If I choose to play a band of elves with "X" cards and the rest of the cards that remain in my hand are less than "X" can I keep them?

Quote from the rulebook:"you may keep a number of cards in your hand equal to the number of cards in the Band you just played".

The word equal confuses me. Can I keep the rest of my cards or I must discard them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep them. It's X or less.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryucoo
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Not keen on the Elves. Any of the powers which result in less cards being fed to the market, which in turn results in everybody having to blind draw from the face-down deck, is a bad power in my book.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.