Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Agricola, Master of Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Auxiliary Buy limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Deuber
United States
Baldwin
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You aren't allowed to 'buy' more Auxiliary units then your income.

Does that mean...

A. My income is three. I can buy up to three this turn regardless of my existing Auxiliary unit total.

B. My income is three. I already have two Auxiliary units in my legions. I can only buy one more because I have to keep the total under my income level.

I think the answer is A, but just want to make sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is A.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow! I never considered these interpretations. I always took the rule to mean that I could not reduce my treasury marker below my income marker. Now I am not so sure.

Thanks for bringing this up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wwalker98 wrote:
Wow! I never considered these interpretations. I always took the rule to mean that I could not reduce my treasury marker below my income marker. Now I am not so sure.

Thanks for bringing this up.


As long as you still have one coin remaining, you're good.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Deuber
United States
Baldwin
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly. And that's also why the income track does not need a zero space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Chipman
United States
Zephyrhills
Florida
flag msg tools
mdeuber wrote:
Exactly. And that's also why the income track does not need a zero space.


i agree it doesn't need it, but a zero space with a skull or some other reminder that you lose the game if the marker reaches there would be a nice visual touch and gentle reminder
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.