Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires of the Void II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence Ties with Parasites rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Hendrickson
msg tools
One of the planets gives the ability to take the ally token if the influence is tied, if the parasites are currently using the power of the planet that allows that and I have the ally token that breaks ties, who gets to actually win in the event of a tie on another planet?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brenna Asplund
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If two people have the "breaks ties" ability then when they go up against each other its treated as if neither of them have the ability. (Whoever had the most influence first keeps the ally token, and the second person must surpass their influence in order to take it.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hendrickson
msg tools
Thank you Brenna! That's how we played it, so glad we had it right!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.