Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guidepost Tie Breaker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jake Y.
United States
flag msg tools
I know that if multiplayers are able to achieve the guidepost then those players then receive the 1 glory and the one with the most influence tokens left get to scratch the card and make the decision.

My question is, what if there is another tie in the influence tokens. Who will then scratch the card and make the decision. Is there a tie breaker of some sort? TIA.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephanie Patrick
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the die is rolled at that point and whoever's charter color is rolled first wins the tie and gets to make the guidepost decision.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Brazil
Guarulhos
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if it also ties for the influence tokens, you roll the die to see who scratches the guidepost
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Y.
United States
flag msg tools
I see. And I assume that is only among the tied players, right? Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, only among tied players.
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.