Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: May air/carrier units use their own AZOI to get back in supply? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Beda Wiegelmann
Germany
flag msg tools
We have the following situation:

The Aus Air unit in Green Isl. is cut from supply by surrounding JP Air units in Rabaul, Baka and Woodlark, there is no Allied air or carrier unit
nearby, therefore it doesn't project an AZOI.
Now the Allies move the Lexington to Gili Gili.

I think the Aus Air gets back in supply, because its AZOI together with the AZOI of the Lexington opens a supply path to ANZAC HQ in Cairns, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Finch
United States
Pearl River
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
one thing that comes to mind, inferring something not in your post most likely, it wouldn't allow activation / movement of that unit as it was OOS during the activation segment.
Supply is checked at specific instances for specifics check rules but depending on when supply is checked you may be OOS for combat (ie you are reacting player) so if rule says check at start of reaction move then it was / is OOS, if another phase exists where you check again at combat step then you are in supply due to the reaction
etc

hope this helps
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cfinchjr2 wrote:
yes
one thing that comes to mind, inferring something not in your post most likely, it wouldn't allow activation / movement of that unit as it was OOS during the activation segment.
Supply is checked at specific instances for specifics check rules but depending on when supply is checked you may be OOS for combat (ie you are reacting player) so if rule says check at start of reaction move then it was / is OOS, if another phase exists where you check again at combat step then you are in supply due to the reaction
etc

hope this helps


thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.