Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abandoning (explore phase) - number of tiles per worker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,

I need clarification regarding the explore phase.
Suppose I have 3 explorers below the explore strip. How many tiles can I abandon with the use of the first explorer?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beazer
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any tile you have not completed may be abandoned.

So you may abandon all incomplete tiles, if you like.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gerig
United States
Upland
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do each die/worker one at a time. So, for each explorer/worker, you can abandon as many tiles as you want (obviously not more than you have), then draw as many as you abandoned +1. Then you put the explorer back in your citizenry.

So, let's say you have 4 tiles in your construction zones. The max you can do is:
- Use first explorer to abandon 4 and draw 5.
- Use second explorer to abandon 5 and draw 6.
- Use third explorer to abandon 6 and draw 7.

Of course you never have to abandon all of your tiles. But you can.
11 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick response
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie H
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Sorry about that, Chief
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brent and Mark are correct. But don't forget, keep the abandoned tiles under the Explore Phase tile - none of those tiles go back in the bag until after the Explore phase is complete.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a good strategy if you are looking for a few or a single specific tile (a 6 technology or a specific planet type).
That's 18 tiles plus the 4 you started with, about half the sack if I remember correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.