Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: weapons and dual wielding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike DeAnda
United States
California
flag msg tools
Can any character equip and carry weapons and/or spells and if so can they cary a melee or ranged in one hand and a spell in the other?

Also can a character carry a great sword (for example), which I assume is a two handed weapon, in one hand and another weapon in the other?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jfdeanda wrote:
Can any character equip and carry weapons and/or spells and if so can they cary a melee or ranged in one hand and a spell in the other?

Sure. They can only use one of the weapons at a time, though, unless they share the same name and have the dual wielding icon.

Quote:
Also can a character carry a great sword (for example), which I assume is a two handed weapon, in one hand and another weapon in the other?

Yep. There's no two-handed weapons.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Schaller
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Historically, the great sword was not a two-handed weapon - the longer blade was designed to deal with the improved armor of the day (mail had started to be reinforced with cuir bouilli; leather boiled in wax) So the grip had to be made longer to allow the pommel to properly counterbalance the blade. The other hand was usually busy holding a shield.

Of course, if you're dealing with zombies, all bets are off - grab that sucker with both hands!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Sánchez
msg tools
If there's a space in the dashboard that allows the weapon, you can place it there... some survivors allow even 3 weapons at the same time, but when you resolve an action you have to choose just one of them to attack; unless you have two weapons with the same name, then you add the number of dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.