Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chewbacca Special question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
devin ott
msg tools
mbmb
Can you turn the same die to the same side twice in a round? Let's say I'm going against a one die Grievous. I get 2 specials with Chewbacca and turn his die to the 3 for 1 cost since my opponent has no resources. Can I then use the 2nd special to turn that die again to that same side?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Franklin
United Kingdom
Braintree
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ottrod wrote:
Can you turn the same die to the same side twice in a round? Let's say I'm going against a one die Grievous. I get 2 specials with Chewbacca and turn his die to the 3 for 1 cost since my opponent has no resources. Can I then use the 2nd special to turn that die again to that same side?


No. This is in the FAQ - "turn" means you have to rotate the die so a different side is showing. If a die has two or more sides the same, it's OK to turn to a different side showing the same value, but if there's one of a given symbol / value, you can't "turn" from that side to the same side.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.