Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about from our game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randolph Bookman
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.If you have a danger and you are required to fight. Is it just one round of combat or do you fight till someone dies?

2. If a villain gains an artifact does it go back to it's card or to the next artifact? Do his henchmen stay behind to continue fighting the hero?

3. If playing with the Nazis they're henchmen trigger a battle on artifacts. So I have to fight them both before I can search correct?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Birch
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. Fight until you are KO'd or the enemy is killed. One round combat occurs when you fail a sneak test past a Villain on the same Artifact adventure as you.

2. They return to their card in a Ready state, ready to be placed back out on board in the next Villain Phase.

3. If you land on a space that has a Nazi soldier, you must fight them before going on that Artifact adventure. Henchmen guard Villians and so in combat against them, you must apply wounds to the bodyguard first before the Villain.

Hope that helps
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shieldwolf wrote:

1.If you have a danger and you are required to fight. Is it just one round of combat or do you fight till someone dies?

Most Enemies have an Escape Test listed at the bottom of the card (Villains are a notorious exception). At the start of any Fight Round, a Hero may decide to try and Escape instead of Fighting. The Hero rolls the Escape Test just like any other Test. If successful, the Enemy is discarded (without rolling Fight Dice) and the Hero may continue on with his turn, though no Glory is gained for the Enemy. Escape Tests are always made individually for each Hero (both for Enemies and Collapsing Temples), even if part of a Team. The Hero and his Team mates may Exert to help.

If the Escape Test is failed, the Enemy gets to roll his Fight Dice against the Hero. The Hero does NOT get to roll his Fight Dice as he was attempting to Escape instead. At the start of the next Fight Round, the Hero decides again whether to try and pass another Escape Test or simply Fight normally.

Escaping from a Fight that was the result of a Danger is considered overcoming that Danger, unlike Escaping from a Henchman (see below).
shieldwolf wrote:

2. If a villain gains an artifact does it go back to its card or to the next artifact? Do his henchmen stay behind to continue fighting the hero?

3. If playing with the Nazis their henchmen trigger a battle on artifacts. So I have to fight them both before I can search correct?

As the other contributor said, the Villain goes back to Villain HQ for debriefing. Nazi Henchmen are attached to the Nazi Villain and go with him/her. Other Henchmen act independently: they would have been fought on the way to the Adventure or upon arriving there and cannot possibly be present during the Adventure itself. Bodyguard Henchmen are fought with the Villain (not separately).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.