Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy orders / groups rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
franck Leopold
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the Enemy Orders phase (manual p.19), let's say that you have (like in Italy) to roll for groups of 3 forces in the same area :

After separating Forces by nationality and then by groups of three units, if you have some groups only composed of 1 or 2 units, do you also roll for them, or does this chart only applies to groups that have at least the number of units specified on it ?

Thank you !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Gabrielli
Italy
Ascoli
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You roll for them also.
If you get lucky a single unit could enter your main force area to get brutalized.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition to the first three example paragraphs on Page 19 in the left column, also see the Example Game on Page 22, 1st Campaign Turn - Enemy Half, 1st paragraph. It describes rolling for orders for a remainder group of one unit (Rukavina).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
franck Leopold
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Marco, for your answer .
And thanks to Jim for pointing out the final example (Rukavina unit) : I had missed him, that one ! blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Enemy turn, Italian campaign:
Neither of player has supplies.
I am rolling for enemy order. I roll 1.
There is a table from 2+.
What happens now? Nothing for that unit?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Michalxo wrote:
Enemy turn, Italian campaign:
Neither of player has supplies.
I am rolling for enemy order. I roll 1.
There is a table from 2+.
What happens now? Nothing for that unit?

Thanks!


I think the table starts with 2-, so anything less than or equal to 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.