Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Mullaney

Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
War phase season cards:
When are they resolved?

Example: I have card that "beginning of the war phase remove two bush from the board".
My opponent has a "at the start of the war phase place two bush." Which one happens first?
Based on honor? Active player?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean K
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Honor- from pg 7
"If there’s ever a conflict in the timing of the execution of an ability, the involved player with higher Honor decides whether to go first or last."

So in your example, if you had higher honor, you might find it more advantageous to have your opponent go first to see where they place the bushi, then you can go and decide where to remove them from.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.