Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game 6 Guidepost - Spoilers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Das Pin
msg tools
mb
Question regarding the game 6 guidepost - ambiguity (may derive from German translation):

Spoiler (click to reveal)
We are confused about who is eligible to gain victory points under the guidepost rules: If it's the blue player's turn, and blue uses a building in the red charter, then rolls the charter stone for yellow (which is an active charter), who gains VP? The German text can be read to allow almost any combination


Thanks!

Tina
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Weaver
United States
Columbia
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nobody scores in your example. If blue or red were rolled, both blue and red would score 1 VP. Any other color on the die means no one scores.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Das Pin
msg tools
mb
That is actually not a possible outcome under the German text. Can anybody insert the English card text please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English rules for Game 6 are: During Game 6, whenever a player uses a building in an opponent’s charter, that opponent rolls the Charterstone. If the result matches either player’s charter, both players gain 1 VP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Das Pin
msg tools
mb
That's indeed quite clear!

Thank you (both) for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We understood the german guidepost as intended.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ashton
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would a player still roll the dice if they go to one of the "inactive" charters, or do we only roll if we go to one of the other human players' charter?

I am only doing a two player campaign, so I am not sure what the added benefit is if we both are getting the victory points. If the rule applies to using inactive charters, then I could see it being much more useful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This scenario rule is there to encourage you to use your opponent's buildings, so it only applies to active opponents.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.