Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Black Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking. Clarification needed. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Olney
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Only pirate and naval ships can attack (as standard).
Attacking is an action.
All ships only get one action.

So how are you ever supposed to attack? If you move adjacent to another ship that is the end of your action phase. And of course no one is going to leave a merchant next to a pirate or a pirate next to a naval ship. We played an entire game with no attacks. That can’t be right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Day
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Before, during, or after its movement a Navy/Pirate ship may attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Yates
United States
Olsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Movement is not an action.

Actions:

Navy Ship: Attacking Pirate Ship

Merchant Ship: Selling goods, Loading goods

Pirate Ship: Attacking a Merchant Ship (only when the Pirate Ship is empty), Burying a Treasure

As the previous post states, one action can be performed during your turn either before, during, or after movement.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Olney
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks. That makes perfect sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, thanks to the development cards, ships may be able to do additional actions (like merchants being able to attack other merchants) and the same rules apply, but you can still only perform one action per turn, so for example a merchant that has just attacked someone cannot deliver cargo on that same turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alluvian
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
styates wrote:
Movement is not an action.

Actions:

Navy Ship: Attacking Pirate Ship

Merchant Ship: Selling goods, Loading goods

Pirate Ship: Attacking a Merchant Ship (only when the Pirate Ship is empty), Burying a Treasure

As the previous post states, one action can be performed during your turn either before, during, or after movement.


To be clear, Selling and loading goods is the same one action for merchant ships. You cannot load without selling or sell without loading, and it only uses one action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.