Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires of the Void II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruit allied units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ruben Diem
msg tools
mbmbmb
I own an ally token with units on them. At the moment I‘m on a small planet. I will recruit this allied units. Do I have to pay for them?
In the rule book (page 31) the rule says: Allied units do not need to be recruited on their own system.

Now I’m not on there own system, so I have to pay?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Recruiting a unit always involves paying the unit cost to the supply, the location has no effect on that requirement. The sentence regarding "own system" means that you can recruit any ally no matter where your units are on the board.

For example, you do not need to be on Tan Fu to recruit a Bloodseeker. You only need to have the ally token (and hence the most influence on Tan Fu). You may place that blood seeker on your world ship or any planet you control that has a building on it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Diem
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you very much. Now it‘s cristal clear!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.